Term Dates

2020 Term Dates

Term 1

  • Staff Conference Days Thursday 23 and Friday 24 January
  • Australia Day Holiday Monday 27 January
  • Classes Commence Tuesday 28 January
  • Labour Day (Public Holiday) Monday 9 March
  • Classes Conclude Friday 27 March


Term 2

  • Easter Monday (Public Holiday) Monday 13 April
  • Classes Commence Tuesday 14 April
  • Anzac Day (Public Holiday*) Saturday 25 April (no school day)
  • Queens Birthday (Public Holiday) Monday 8 June
  • Semester 2 classes begin Tuesday 9 June
  • Classes Conclude Friday 19 June


Term 3

  • Staff Conference Days Monday 13 and Tuesday 14 July
  • Classes Commence Yr 12 Monday 13 July
  • Classes Commence ELC –Yr 11 Wednesday 15 July
  • Classes Conclude Friday 18 September


Term 4

  • Classes Commence Monday 5 October
  • Mid Term Break Monday 2 November
  • Melbourne Cup Weekend (Public Holiday) Tuesday 3 November
  • Early Start Begins Monday 23 November
  • Classes Conclude Tuesday 8 December
  • Staff Professional Learning Days Wednesday 9 – Friday 11 December
  • Term Concludes for Teaching Staff Friday 11 December
  • Term Concludes for General Staff Wednesday 23 December

2021 Term Dates

Term 1

  • Staff Conference Day Wednesday 27th January                        
  • Australia Day Holiday Tuesday 26th January
  • Classes Commence Thursday 28th January
  • Labour Day (Public Holiday) Monday 8th March 
  • Classes Conclude Thursday 1st April 
  • Good Friday Friday 2nd April


Term 2

  • Classes Commence Monday 19th April 
  • Anzac Day (Public Holiday*) Sunday 25th April   
  • Semester 2 classes begin Monday 6th June
  • Queen’s Birthday (Public Holiday) Monday 14th June
  • Classes Conclude Friday 18th June


Term 3

  • Staff Conference Days Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th July
  • Classes Commence Yr 12 Monday 12th / Tuesday 13th July
  • Classes Commence ELC – Yr 11 Wednesday 14th July
  • Classes Conclude Friday 17th September


Term 4

  • Classes Commence Monday 4th October
  • Mid Term Break Monday 1st November
  • Melbourne Cup Weekend (Public Holiday) Tuesday 2nd November
  • Early Start Begins (Senior School) Monday 22nd November
  • Classes Conclude VCE Friday 3rd December
  • Classes Conclude ELC – Yr 10 Tuesday 7th December
  • Staff Professional Learning Days Wednesday 8th - Thursday 9th December
  • Term Concludes for Teaching Staff Thursday 9th December 
  • Term Concludes for General Staff Thursday 23rd December